Tre Capricci Sussurati (2011)

Solo soprano saxophone [7']
Commissioned and premiered by Lars Mlekusch


Three studies in which fleeting patterns emerge through repetitive but barely-heard motion in aural space. The fingering is tightly 'choreographed', but in ways that contradict normal means of playing the instrument.

Score extract:


You are here: Home Solos/Duos Tre Capricci Sussurati (2011)